Nevada Licensing Education Requirements

Pre-licensure Continuing Education

New state-licensed MLOs are required to com p|ete Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8
. . hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed

30 hOUFS Of N M LS-apprOVGd educatlon' ThIS (unless PE completed the same year). Annual CE education must include:

education must include:

¢ 3 hours Federal Law

3 hours Federal Law

e 2 hours Ethics (i.e., fraud, consumer protection, fair lending issues)

3 hours Ethics (i.e., fraud, consumer protection,
fair lending issues)

- 2 hours non-traditional mortgage lending

* 2 hours non-traditional mortgage lending
¢ 1 hour undefined education (elective)

NOTE: Qualified Employee (QE) is required to take one hour of Nevada Law as the

- 18 hours undefined education (electives) elective.
- 4 hours Nevada Law (satisfied by either a Nevada Total number of hours is 3/2/2/1 =8
com prehen5|ve course or a state-speC|f|c eIeCtlve MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may
cou rse) not take the same CE course two years in a row. MLOs must not retake pre-licensure
. education (PE) unless directed to by a State Regulator. PE education does not count
Total number of hours is 3/3/2/18 + 4 = 30 toward annual CE requirements.

DEADLINE for completing CE is December 31, 2019. MLOs are prohibited from
submitting a renewal application if CE is not completed. It may take up to seven (7) days
for course providers to report course completion to NMLS. Do not wait until the last
minute to complete CE or you may be prevented from submitting for renewal on time.

Am | required to take Continuing Education this year?

If | completed SAFE Act PE in 2009-2019 And | was licensed Am | required to complete YES
in 2009-2019 CE in 2020
If | completed SAFE Act PE in 2020 And | was approved for Am | required to complete NO

an initial license in 2020 CE in 2020



	Nevada Licensing Education Requirements

